Polishing – Jacob Pettit – Week 04 PPJ

This week consisted around getting closer to being ready to print, as well as finishing up a few smaller tweaks based on user testing. My (and most of the rest of the team) Sunday consisted of user testing, which my parents came to to give some older and non college feedback.

I edited the energy projection background video to be a bit more apparent as well as making it loop (mostly) seamlessly. You can catch where it loops if you look pretty closely, but that should not be a problem in its actual use. Next steps is to make sure it all looks alright on a projector and does not compete with the energy forms. You can see the video here. 

I also worked on updating Ange’s print bio designs and non profit poster to match the canvas idea and new format it will be displayed in. The lines on the sides of the squares are stitch patterns for when we sew the paper to the canvas.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I also finalized the instructions for the loom after realizing that I had much more space to design on than I had thought.

Loom_Instructions.png

While there was a good amount of slack messages and meetings this week, notably I met with Matt to discuss the take away card designs. This week I will begin actually printing and getting Anges interviews more underway.

Leave a comment